1,062 broker-country pairs measured448 brokers20 countriesformula v1.0recalculated 2026-08-27data re-captured 2026-08-27updated 1 day agoAffiliate links never change scores.

VT Markets in CO — review, licence and costs

VRValentina Rojas author DMDaniel Mercer editor AGAndrés Gómez fact-checker score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of ColombiaOpened by VT Markets (Colombia) S.A.S., SFC licence no data, register checked 2026-08-27

Score (28 of 56 of 56 axes)

3.362.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: no cost

  • Reviews25%reviews 70
  • Reviews20%no data
  • Reviews20%safety 0
  • Reviews15%no data
  • Reviews10%track_record 55
  • Reviews10%platforms 65
2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (28 of 56 fields)

Onboarding entity
VT Markets Global
Founded
2015
Min deposit
no data USDCO
Retail leverage
1000CO
Round turn
no data USDCO
Withdrawal
no data hCO
Currencies
Not specified
Swap-free account
no data

Licence check (28 of 56 of 56 entity)

SFC · Securities intermediary registration
no data
Active on registerchecked 2026-08-27no data
Open an account with Halden

Affiliate link; the score does not change. CFDs carry a high risk of rapid loss due to leverage.

Who actually onboards you(28 of 56 local and 1 offshore entity in the group)

  1. Sign-up from a Colombia addressRouted to Colombia S.A.S. by residence, not by IP.
  2. KYC by Colombia S.A.S.cédula and proof of address.
  3. Contract with the S.A.S.SFC rules apply; complaints go to SFC.
  4. Client moneySegregated with a Colombia bank; bank name no data
Local entityUsed for Colombian residents
  • VT Markets (Colombia) S.A.S., SFC RNAMV-0431
  • Retail leverage 1:50CO
  • Negative balance protection: yes
Offshore entityNot used for Colombian residents
  • Halden Global Ltd, FSA Seychelles
  • Leverage 1:1000group
  • No SFC complaints route

If the sign-up form ever lands you on the Seychelles entity, the SFC licence above does not cover your account.

Leverage by entity (28 of 56 of 56 entities stated)

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Colombian residents enters the score.

Local entity · onboards youOffshore entityoffshore · SFC licence no data
1:500CO
Colombia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection (28 of 56 of 56 stated)

  • Local entity onboards youNot locally regulatedclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Segregated client fundsno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Negative balance protectionno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Investor compensation schemeno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Regulator warning on filenone foundclient agreement §4.2 · page

“no data” means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Colombia market median(priced from 28 of 56 of 56)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Halden Raw6.20
Colombia median, raw and swap-free9.20
Halden Standard11.40
Colombia median, standard (28 of 56 priced)13.90
InstrumentHalden Raw, USDHalden Std, USDColombia median rawColombia median stdPriced

Medians run over the brokers that publish a Colombia price, never over all 44. Group-wide prices are excluded.

Accounts(28 of 56 types)

AccountMin deposit, USDEURUSD spread, pipsCommission, USDLeverageSwapCurrencies

Swap-free account terms (28 of 56 terms · 5 stated)

TermHalden, Colombia

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Halden sits in the Colombia base(28 of 56 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (28 of 56 of 56 priced)

2<6.5
26.5–7.5
27.5–8.5
38.5–9.5
39.5–10.5
110.5–11.5
4≥11.5

Highlighted: Halden Raw at 6.20

Minimum deposit, USD (28 of 56 of 56 priced)

9<25
925–99
10100
3101–299
4≥300

Highlighted: Halden at 100 · Colombia median 50

Retail leverage (28 of 56 of 56 with a Colombia figure)

11≤1:30
71:50
51:51–200
61:201–400
10>1:400

1 group-only figure excluded · 4 no data

Withdrawal time published (28 of 56 brokers)

6of 44
Published, hours6No data38Halden is one of the 6

Offshore storefront vs local (28 of 56 fields)

Field
Group site
Colombian resident
Entity
Halden Global Ltd
VT Markets (Colombia) S.A.S.
Regulator
FSA Seychelles
SFC
Retail leverage
1:1000group
1:50CO
Min deposit, USD
10group
100CO
Currencies
USD, EUR
USD, COP
Negative balance cover
no data
Yes
Complaints
FSA
SFC

Payouts(28 of 56 of 56 methods timed)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD

Deposit and withdrawal methods (28 of 56 methods · 2 local)

  • Not specifiedlocal
    Deposit
    instant
    Withdrawal
    deposit only
    Fee
    no data
Account currency
Not specified
Fastest withdrawal
no data h CO
Fee declared
4 of 6 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(28 of 56 countries)

no datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano datano data

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(28 of 56 of 56 platforms confirmed · 6 asset classes)

MT5
MT4, MT5, TradingView, WebTrader, App
cTrader
MT4, MT5, TradingView, WebTrader, App
Web terminal
MT4, MT5, TradingView, WebTrader, App
Mobile app
MT4, MT5, TradingView, WebTrader, App
Copy trading
MT4, MT5, TradingView, WebTrader, App
TradingView
MT4, MT5, TradingView, WebTrader, App
ClassCountMin spreadLeverage

Reviews(28 of 56 platform · 25% of the score)

4.2/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,384
reviews
28.09
snapshot, 2026
5 star64%
4 star14%
3 star6%
2 star4%
1 star12%
SnapshotRatingReviews

Share of reviewers in Colombia: no data The platform does not publish it.

Topics in 1-star reviews (28 of 56 reviews, snapshot 28.09.2026)

Withdrawal delays41 · 25%
Verification (KYC)33 · 20%
Slippage22 · 13%
Support response19 · 11%
Other51 · 31%

Pros and cons(28 of 56 + 5, each tied to a figure above)

For
  • Raw round turn 6.20 USD vs Colombia median 9.20
  • SFC licence RNAMV-0431, active on 01.10.2026
  • COP account; bank withdrawal 24 h, fee 0
  • Swap-free with no admin fee; ranked #1 of 30
  • One of 6 of 44 brokers that publish a withdrawal time
Against
  • Payouts axis 58 of 100, the lowest of six
  • Min deposit 100 USD vs 10 at Tidemark
  • E-wallet withdrawal time and fee not published
  • Group site advertises 1:1000, unavailable to Colombian residents
  • Gold round turn 9.80 USD; 3 brokers price it lower

Alternatives in Colombia(28 of 56 of 56)

Methodology(28 of 56 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Colombia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredHalden

FAQ(28 of 56 questions)

Cost calculator (28 of 56 accounts · median of 56 priced)

Halden, per monthno data
Colombia median, per month6

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a COP conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · What changed · Sources(28 of 56 sources · 4 changes)

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027
What changed
    Sources · precision